Jump to Main Content

Playwrights Foundation Staff

Amy Mueller (Artistic Director) is an award-winning director. Since taking the helm of Playwrights Foundation ten years ago she has transformed the scope of the organization into a year-round center for new plays and playwrights. Recent credits include: ...and Jesus Moonwalks the Mississippi by Marcus Gardley, One Big Lie by Liz Duffy Adams (dramaturg), Mr. Fujiyama's Electric Beach by Kevin Oakes (dramaturg), and co-creator of The Mandala Olive Project at the Exit Theatre. Director: Voices Under Water by Abi Basch, Between The Eyes by Naomi Wallace and No Good Deed by Mollena Williams. She has directed at Cutting Ball Theater, Berkeley Rep, San Diego Rep, A.C.T. Seattle and Arizona Theatre Company. She is the mother of two beautiful children.

Magan Biggs (Director of Community Development) is a graduate of San Francisco State University with a degree in Business Administration, Marketing. Her work began at Playwrights Foundation in the Fall of 2011 as a marketing intern and has since become an integral part of our staff, managing the box office for all PF events, coordinating the New Play Institute, Marketing strategy and producing the 4th Annual One-Minute Play Festival. In addition to work with PF, Magan has been an active member of Share our Strength's Taste of the Nation event in San Francisco since 2010.

Margot Manburg, Literary Manager
Caitlin Cox, Literary Associate
Susan Shay, Social Media Marketing Associate
Rebecca Longworth, Graphic Designer
Dena Martinez, Casting Director
David Gluck, Finance Manager

2013 BAPF Literary Selection Committee

Jessica Heidt
Tom Bruett
Jill MacLean
Paul Cello
Amy Mueller
Desdemona Chiang
Kirk Warren Johnson
Jonathan Spector
Duce Knezevic
Julie McCormick
Doyle Ott
Carla Pantoja
Heather Robinson
Valerie Weak
James Walden
Jan Zvaifer
Bridgette Portman
Sarah Nagelvoort
Stephen Epperson
Edris Anifowoshe Cooper

View contact information here.